Area Information

The Pioneer Valley in Western MA has sophisticated towns, music, theater and outdoor fun

The Pioneer Valley is the colloquial and promotional name for the portion of the Connecticut River Valley. It is generally taken to comprise the three counties of Hampden, Hampshire, and Franklin.

The lower Pioneer Valley corresponds to the Springfield, Massachusetts metropolitan area, the region’s urban center, and the seat of Hampden County. The upper Pioneer Valley region includes the smaller cities of Northampton and Greenfield, the county seats of Hampshire and Franklin counties, respectively.

Here are a few Western, MA Cities and Towns We Work In